Special Opportunities
FREE Workshop -- Community Organizing 101
Training for Effective Democratic Process and Leadership

Saturday, March 9th,10:00 am-4:00 pm
Lunch provided

Learn to grow meaningful relationships with neighbors in our communities based on shared values and common concerns. You'll understand how to build an organized constituency capable of working together for a better community.
Community Organizing 101 Training equips participants by developing leadership skills like meeting facilitation, member recruitment, and media communication, and by deepening knowledge about power, issue selection, and strategy. The goal is to help you achieve goals for your organization and to provide concrete skills for local organizing.


Training co-sponsored by Washington County Independent Neighbors (WIN),
Young Appalachian Patriots (YAP), Appalachian Peace Education Center (APEC), and Virginia Organizing.
Contact Robert Kell, Washington Co. Chapter of Virginia Organizing,
robert [at] virginia-organizing.org, for details.


Recent 32nd Annual Community Martin Luther King, Jr., March and Celebration
Abingdon, Virginia, January, 2019, sponsored by: Appalachian Peace Education Center
Made on